Reekado Banks – Off The Record EP

Reekado Banks – Off The Record EP zip mp3 download free 2020 album

Reekado Banks – Off The Record EP Zip mp3 Download free 2020

Finally the wait is over as award winning singer and performer Reekado Banks who have been hitting up the industry lately returns with his long awaited 2020 killer mini album project titled Off The Record EP. Cop below and enjoy.

VERY HOT: Lil Kesh – Ecstasy EP

“Off The Record EP” which have been on the wishlist of many music lovers since this year houses 7 dope tracks and features afro beat queen and legendary vocalist Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi, Ghanaian Harmonize, AttiFaya, Kida Kudz, and EO. The project also potrays what is to be expected on his upcoming studio album which he revealed will be out next year due to the pandemic. So stay tuned, and in the main time, peep the playlist and leave a feedback with us using the comment box below.

Tracklist Of Off The Record EP:

1. Reekado Banks – Need More (feat. Kida Kudz, EO)

2. Reekado Banks – Happy Yourself

3. Reekado Banks – Rora

4. Reekado Banks – Speak to Me (feat. Tiwa Savage)

5. Reekado Banks – You Dey Mad (feat. AttiFaya)

6. Reekado Banks – People Dey (feat. Mr Eazi)

7. Reekado Banks – Mama (feat. Harmonize)

Following his exit from his former record label, MAVIN Records and the rumors surrounding that he might fade away within few months, yet the superstar still proves to his fans that he’s still top notch with his killer track ‘Rora’ which brought up huge success and thus topping many locals charts even before the music video was released. Since then, he has also released the amazing R&B record, ‘Options’ with Parker Ighile.

Now it’s without doubt that Reekado Banks is and will retain one of the best RnB music art in the country but fans has it that he needn’t add “Rora” to the EP since it’s was just to create awareness for his upcoming massive album which he will be sharing some insights very soon. The Ragga record, ‘Happy Yourself’ is an incredible show of Banks’ range.

VERY HOT: Davido – A Better Time Album

One good thing about Reekado is his style of music and this one portrays the current situations in the country as he uses music and art to urge fans to be happy and never fake yourself despite the situation. Nonetheless, this song should not have been a track two. ‘Speak To Me’ featuring Tiwa Savage sounds two or three years late. In fact, it shares striking similarities with Tiwa Savage’s smash hit, ‘All Over’ and Crayon’s ‘Bamiloke.’

Nonetheless, Banks’ talent shines through in his discussion of love and so does Savage’s verse. It seems Banks was more focused on what Savage’s star power could potentially give his EP than actual good music.

‘People Dey’ is such a good record with echoes of Ghanaian Afro-pop music. The song tells a story of the different types of people in the world and their imperfections. However, instead of focusing on the bad energy, Banks wants to simply feel alright.

On the negative side, after the highs which start the song off, its hook could have used a more sonically dense hook. Mr. Eazi aces his verse though. ‘Mama’ is equally a great record which is geared to more parts of East Africa and South Africa. It even features Tanzanian act, Harmonize.

VERY HOT: Brymo – Libel EP

While this EP has some quality songs, the production on ‘Happy Yourself’ and ‘People Dey’ seems incomplete. Nonetheless, praise more go to Reekado Banks for being aware enough to be strategic about his releases in 2020. However, strategy seems to supersede his music and that’s not good enough.

Download and share “Off The Record EP”. Don’t forget to drop your comments below.


ivory mp3 001

Leave a Reply